One-Third of Roxy Music Cancels — Twice

This just in on Bryan Ferry’s second scheduled Washington, D.C., show at the Lincoln Theatre …

Smith on Music

BryanFerry

Roxy Music hasn’t blown into my neighborhood since the group played at Columbia, Md.s’ Merriweather Post Pavilion 13 years, but one of the Fab Three (with Andy Mackay and Phil Manzanera) almost played in D.C. tonight. That would be (would have been?) Bryan Ferry. I’m familiar with some of his solo work, but I admit much of my interest in seeing him play what was to be his first of two shows, and then his second of two shows, at D.C.’s Lincoln Theatre, had to do with the fact that Roxy Music may not be back in these parts again.

I was also really interested in checking out the venue, which looks smaller than I had imagined it was in the pics that I found online. It’s one of four music havens that are in close proximity to one another in the city’s much-better-than-it-used-to-be Florida Avenue corridor (my mother is a D.C. native…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

